Marcus Layton, Sr.

Marcus Layton, Sr.

Realtor®

Cleveland Office

Call Agent Text Agent

Marcus Layton, Sr.'s Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
01/08/2020 - raesmail247
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Euclid, OH.

Very efficient and attentive to my specific expectations! In addition to listing updates, I received Email notices that included houses to review. He was available to follow-up and assist me with accomplishing this task. I’m thankful and appreciate his service.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/10/2019 - randynleighton
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Eastlake, OH.

Marcus has been very helpful in finding a house that was within my budget. It took many months and many viewings to find the house that I ultimately ended up with. Marcus was very patient with all the visits and kept encouraging me even though I kept either getting out bid on the properties or decided that the house was not for me. Ultimately, I found the perfect house and Marcus was extremely helpful when it came to closing. He made trips out to help with the inspections (I was unable because of work) and he put me in contact with a lender that was able to work with me and my small budget. He went out of his way to help me with every step of the process and did everything he could to make it as easy as possible. I'm very grateful for his help and would recommend him to anyone I know looking for a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/06/2018 - demetriusrousseau442
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $50K in Maple Heights, OH.

Marcus was a real person,had knowlege,knew how to handle all my needs!would diffently send my friends his way.thanks have a great day hope hell be avalible when im ready for a new home in 2 years

Zillow Customer Rating
11/05/2018 - charlesgibson56
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Richmond Heights, OH.

Mr. Layton is a Professional .When it comes to Real Estate,his knowledge and delivery is unequaled. He is very diligent in representing his Clients until the very end of the process. Mr.Layton is both Knowledgeable and Honest and Trustworthy. The Best of the Best. And I Highly Recommend Him to all,for their Real Estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/25/2018 - pcooney811
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Goodyear Heights, Akron, OH.

First thing he will tell you when he meets you is that he is a straight shooter and wont sugar coat anything. Markus stuck to that and was always available if we had a question. You will enjoy working with him. Always a professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/17/2018 - 3433w46
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $50K in Stockyards, Cleveland, OH.

I thought everyone should know that Marcus is a great represenative to both buyers and sellers. His exceptional follow up and persistance assisted me in one of the easieset transactions I have ever experienced. Looking forward to future listings and purchases.Thank You!Aris

Zillow Customer Rating
04/16/2018 - ArisAlmaliotis
Bought a home in 2018 in West Boulevard, Cleveland, OH 44102.

This was our third rental property purchase, and by far the easiest transaction. A true professional that follows up with his clients and understands the business. I look forward to future dealings.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2017 - donny44131
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Seven Hills, OH.

Marcus has now helped my wife and I buy two homes and sold one and I could not think of working with anyone else. He is very responsive and genuinely cares about his clients. Marcus helped to secure two over asking offers within 36 hours of listing our home and helped us get the best deal possible. I would highly recommend working with Marcus.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/15/2017 - zuser20170316075631698
Bought a home in 2017 in Wheeler Place, San Simon, AZ.

Marcus was a phenomenal realtor, he made buying our first home simple and stress-free. Marcus went above and beyond to make sure we had all the information needed on listings. He treated us like family; I highly recommend him for anyone in need of an agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/27/2017 - n spawlowski
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Brunswick, OH.

Marcus was a great agent and an invaluable resource. He made the process of buying our first home seamless and easy. We can't thank him enough for his attentiveness and efficiency and really putting our needs first and our minds at ease. Thank you for everything Marcus!