Alison Baranek

Alison Baranek

Realtor®

Fairlawn Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (57 reviews on Zillow)
AlisonBaranek.com
Facebook page   Instagram Page   LinkedIn Page

Alison Baranek's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
01/02/2021 - archwilla
Sold a for approximately $950Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison was highly recommended by a friend and proved to be the best choice for our recent home sale. She was prepared and decisive in developing a plan and process for us going to market. We are happy to recommend her to anyone looking to sell/buy in the areas she serves.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2020 - blake948
Sold a for approximately $575Khome in 2020 singleFamily in River Styx, Wadsworth, OH 44281.

Alison was very professional and was able to have our property listed ASAP which was vital for us (with fantastic pictures). She was responsive and negotiated well on our behalf. We would definitely use her again!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2020 - jsonder1065
Bought and sold ahome in 2020 in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

So glad I met her a couple yers ago! She sold us our new place; then we listed our previous home with her. I listened to her guidance and we sold over asking price, in 2 days, and had 3 offers.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/30/2020 - annabellbutler
Sold a for approximately $1.225Mhome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

We could not have been more pleased with the job Alison did. We were impressed from the start with how Alison set the strategy and saw everything through to closure. We will entrust Alison with any and all future real estate transactions.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2020 - snishop2927
Sold a for approximately $500Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Hametown, Barberton, OH 44203.

Excellent experience. Alison was very responsive to our needs and very patient with our concerns. We certainly picked the right realtor for our property!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/22/2020 - pobrien25
Sold a for approximately $575Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Would highly recommend Alison to anyone who is even thinking of selling or buying a home. Alison’s knowledge, expertise and tireless work ethic allowed us to sell our home within hours of listing, securing multiple offers above the list price. While her results speak for themself as a top realtor in the area, we were continually impressed over and over again with how she managed the overall process from initial consultation through post closing. Thank you Alison for such a great experience!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/14/2020 - GaryMinorik
Bought and sold a for approximately $900Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Can not say enough about Alison and her husband. They are extremely knowledgeable in their markets and helpful in maintaining the sanity during the selling process. Many times when I was ready to give up they were able to show me the practical side, calm my nerves and allow us to press forward. In addition their connections throughout the profession allowed Alison to help me find the perfect house to move to also! I can not thank them enough for all the hard work and patience during the selling and buying process and I would recommend them to anyone trying to sell their home.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/22/2020 - lisamariesmu
Sold a for approximately $725Khome in 2020 singleFamily in River Styx, Wadsworth, OH 44281.

Alison is the best agent we have ever worked with. She is very organized and efficient. She was a pleasure to work with as both a buyer and a seller. She made our experience seamless. I would highly recommend Alison to anyone looking for an agent in our area.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/12/2020 - jmwatson426
Bought a for approximately $725Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison was wonderful! She's friendly, reliable, efficient and responsive. She is very knowledgeable about the neighborhoods and provided excellent information to help us make decisions. We had a great experience overall with her and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/10/2019 - m57chevy0
Bought and sold ahome in 2019 in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison is absolutely the best realtor I have ever dealt with. She knows the real estate market and worked tirelessly to sell my house. Alison was always available and communicated in detail to answer all my questions. Alison is very pleasant and positive. I highly recommend Alison Baranek without reservation!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/31/2019 - rohrer john
Sold a for approximately $1.000Mhome in 2019 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison is a very knowledgeable, hard-working, thorough realtor. She understands property values, buyers' expectations, and the market. We were selling a large, older home with custom features that not everyone would want. We worked with her over time to make the house more appealing. She found a wonderful family to buy our house. We recommend Alison highly. Rohrer Family

Zillow Customer Rating
09/19/2019 - jasrosemurphy
Bought a for approximately $250Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Hametown, Barberton, OH 44203.

Allison recently helped me purchase a home through a company relocation. She is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. When she was unavailable for a very last minute showing I requested, her husband was able to fill in for her! From start to finish everything was easy and I was never worried that something wouldn't be done correctly. Thank you Allison!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2019 - user9517724
Bought a for approximately $325Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Chippewa Lake, Medina, OH 44256.

Alison was extremely helpful in guiding us to the right area and calling out specifics that we were looking for in available houses. I would recommend Alison to anyone looking in the NE Ohio area.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/22/2019 - A. Lyn Popovics
Sold a for approximately $775Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison is very knowledgable on the market and in the neighborhood where we were selling our home so that she was able to give us an honest and upfront analysis where our home should be priced. Loved her marketing too! Also have to give her accolades for the patience she showed in dealing with a client who wasn't always realistic as to where he thought his home should be priced versus what was realistic to actual prices in the neighborhood :)

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2019 - gpopo
Sold a for approximately $775Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

I’m nearly 60 years old and I can say I have never met a more professional real estate agent. Alison went above and beyond in EVERY detail. I promise, if she can work with me and in the end make me happy with the sale, she could work with anyone. The say the devil is in the details, well that is what Alison is all about.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/07/2019 - ryanmorand
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

I came in contact with Alison through my corporate relocation. I had no intention of buying a home so fast. Alison has been such a dream to work with that she made me comfortable after experiencing PTSD being an home owner throughout the 2008 housing crash. Throughout my real estate awareness and consideration phases of scoping potential areas, Alison was patient, thoughtful and exuded a sense of urgency to get me all the information I needed. Even without a signal that I was close to making an offer, Alison helped me while on vacation with her family (despite my plea not to help me until she returned home). Best of all, she is EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND TRUSTWORTHY. Once I got closer to the purchase interest phase, she was incredibly thoughtful in presenting the pros and cons of certain areas based on her experience, trends and market health. I truly felt that she had my back throughout every stage of my process (awareness, consideration and purchase). Despite her popularity in the real estate world, I never felt like I was not a priority or that she was not cognizant of my real estate search needs. Through and through, she made me feel like a VIP client even without a high figure purchase price point. Even after I closed, she went above and beyond to get critical information from the previous owners. I do not normally leave reviews on purchases but Alison deserves it. I would use Alison again, again and again. She’s the best! Hire her!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/20/2019 - nickiaster8
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2019 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

We have been extremely impressed by Allison's expertise. She went above and beyond for us to expedite the buying of our new condo. We will be listing our existing home within a week, and are looking forward to her future professionalism with the sale of our family home. She responds to our messages fast, and is always positive and quick with any resolutions.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/03/2019 - Todd Willen
Bought a for approximately $275Khome in 2019 condo in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Alison did it again! For the second time Alison help us buy the house we wanted. She spent the needed time to educate us on market pricing, school districts and current market conditions. She worked on weekends and even while on vacation to help close the deal. There is something so nice about being so confident with someone who is working a deal for you. I wouldn't want to go through it with any other agent. I would HIGHLY recommend Alison if you are looking to BUY or SELL your property. It's almost fun watching her in action.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/28/2019 - user8823350
Bought and sold a for approximately $125Khome in 2019 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

I’ve both sold a home and purchased a home with Alison. She is very responsive, honest, knowledgeable, and helpful from the beginning of the process to the closing. I highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/18/2019 - Nathan lieberman
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2019 singleFamily in West Akron, Akron, OH 44320.

Allison is fantastic she helped me find my home and is selling my sisters house as well as found a condo for my sister and finally selling my moms condo. Her real key to her success is she loves what she does and it shows. If you want the best you will use Allison. ??????

Zillow Customer Rating
01/06/2019 - John Kaashoek
Sold a for approximately $75Khome in 2018 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

Alison consistently went over and above to help me sell my condo. Her communication and response time is terrific! She is truly an asset to have in your corner in any real estate transaction!!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2018 - Zach
Sold a for approximately $100Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Hametown, Barberton, OH 44203.

Alison was a breeze to work with. She helped me list my home with very short notice in less than a week. She worked through my unique situation and was very responsive. I would call Alison again if I were moving back to the area. Highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/18/2018 - cpolak1965
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2018 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

We thinks she did a great job for us and were very impressed with her responsiveness. And, it appeared that she used a lot of family/personal time to be so responsive. We are fans of Alison.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/16/2018 - olylak1
Bought a for approximately $475Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Working with Alison made our relocation/transition as stress free as possible. Her knowledge of the area, houses, schools made it easy to make a quick decision. She also provided a lot of great recommendations for anything we needed (painters, cleaners, etc). I would recommend Alison hands down if you are moving to the area.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/17/2018 - taparton
Bought ahome in 2005 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison was amazing to work with. She showed us the area, houses, schools all making it very easy to make quick decisions. She is a terrific negotiator and is the best realtor in town.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2018 - user1984957
Sold a for approximately $225Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Perry Heights, Massillon, OH 44646.

This was the second time we used Alison and we were extremely happy with her! She knew exactly how to price our house and we were able to get an offer in 24 hours after listing. She made the process so smooth and easy, we will definitely be using her to buy our next home!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/05/2018 - mccdonoughhdesign
Sold ahome in 2018 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

Alison knows the market - very easy to work with and provides great guidance. We bought and sold with Alison, about a year apart. When we listed with Alison we had three offers the first weekend!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/17/2018 - maalowry
Sold ahome in 2018 singleFamily in Marshbrooke, Matthews, NC 28105.

Alison Baranek is the BEST real estate agent in town. If you are interested in buying or selling a home look no further. No one works harder than she does to get your house sold and to find you the home of your dreams. She sold our condo in 11 DAYS!!! Alison is extremely knowledgable and an aggressive negotiator. She was readily available and answered ALL of our questions to make the process as easy and seemless as possible.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/01/2018 - skahoe00
Sold a for approximately $625Khome in 2018 singleFamily in West Richfield, Richfield, OH 44286.

Alison is an expert! She is easy to work with and provides the right amount of helpful guidance. We had our home listed for 6 months with another realtor and it didn’t sell. When we listed with Alison we had an offer in two days!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2018 - zuser20171226060226304
Bought a for approximately $275Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Had a great experience with Alison, as our realtor she was always accessible and helped us in buying the right house for the right price.We would recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/15/2018 - asabath1716
Bought ahome in 2017 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

We had such a great experience working with Alison. She is extremely knowledgeable, offered great advice and was always willing to accommodate our busy schedules---Would definitely recommend Alison to anyone ready to buy or sell!!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/20/2018 - user38182150
Sold a for approximately $375Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Alison was the best! Very knowledgable about the area and made a stressful time go nice and smoothly. Very easy to get a hold of and very quick to respond to our issues/ questions.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/12/2017 - Todd Willen
Sold a for approximately $375Khome in 2017 condo in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

When the decision was made to sell our condo we knew Allison was our go to agent. She was everything we hoped she would be. Responsive, determined, straight forward, prompt and aggressive. It is these characteristics that make her an excellent choice.. She helped us with getting the condo ready, provided a complete and through market study and suggested pricing that would get the unit sold. We listed on Monday and had the deal done in 4 days. She guided us through the decision making process while keeping our best interest at heart. Allison proved her worth to the process 10 times over. I just wish I had something else to sell! Allison made the entire process easy for us when we needed it the most. I would highly recommend Allison when your looking to buy or sell your next home!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/15/2017 - atkersey
Bought ahome in 2017 in Macedonia, OH 44056.

Alison was incredibly helpful throughout our entire home-buying experience. She took time to learn about what we were looking for and always had our best interests in mind. She was friendly, professional, responsive, efficient, and great at communicating updates through each step of the process. She always made herself available to us and served as a great resource for us as first-time home buyers. So grateful! Highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/16/2017 - fichtema
Bought and sold a for approximately $400Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Alison did an amazing job for us. She helped us close the deal on our new home in less than a day. She was always available and extremely responsive and professional. Very highly recommended!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/04/2017 - General AHD
Bought a for approximately $275Khome in 2017 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

I hardly ever write reviews…And yet in the case of Alison because of the exceptional service she delivers, I feel others may benefit from her expertise. Alison was always available either by phone/text or email and responded quickly and with empathy. No questions were too small to get an answer back from her. Alison has lived in the area and knows the advantages and opportunities of each little street and communities. She was a very good listener, kept an open mind and was very flexible as I made up my mind. This was a business relocation and I a limited numbers of days available to find a place. Alison showed me different type of houses (from farm to houses to condos) very patiently and very effectively guided me through it all. In less than 2-3 days I found a Condo that met most of my requirements. After leaving in the house for several weeks I can say this is probably the best choice I could have made. Thank you Alison!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2017 - alix louis
Bought a for approximately $400Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison was very understanding, helpful and responsive throughout our research then the buying process! She understood our needs and priorities, and she was also there to respond to our concerns as well as to help us getting us familiar to the market and the area as we were moving from another state.I highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/18/2017 - user447423
Sold a for approximately $275Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison did a wonderful job helping our family look for homes in the area. She made herself available to help us look at homes for every ask! The photos of our own home for sale were exquisite and our house sold quickly.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/24/2017 - puyan hassani
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2017 condo in East Liberty, Akron, OH 44319.

We had the chance to work with Alison during a company relocation from out of state, which meant we had little time to look prior to doing our home finding trip. With her recommendations, and willingness to look at houses at our pace we could find a wonderful place to live, and it was in large part due to Alison's great work ethic and quick responses.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2017 - fergusonlh
Bought ahome in 2017 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Moving to the area from out-of-state, Alison provided excellent and accurate information about the neighborhoods, schools, and general facts about the city. Alison was on top of new listings and helped us to purchase a house that was just coming on the market (only one day). We would not be in the home we are in without her efforts.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/11/2017 - daniel madden09
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Crystal Springs, Canal Fulton, OH 44614.

Alison came recommended to my wife and I from a family member, and she was exactly what we could have hoped for in a realtor! She was responsive to us when we needed to get in contact with her, and she was able to get us into a house that we wanted to view within a reasonable time period, or even within the same day. She was great to us. We had some issues with the seller of our current house, and it could have become a very ugly situation. Without the help of Alison, we could have wound up spending a lot more money then we needed to, and potentially have gone to court on this issue. Alison played a big role in numbing that situation, and being the mediator between the two parties. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for their next home!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/22/2017 - Steve Walker
Bought a for approximately $300Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Crystal Springs, Canal Fulton, OH 44614.

Alison came highly recommended to us. Unfortunately, she didn’t come close to living up to her reputation in our experience. She was reasonably responsive but my wife and I are left very disappointed overall. She arrived late to the showing, arrived late to contract signing & left less than half-way through, then skipped the hand-over meeting after closing. Most disappointing, she didn’t say a word during negotiations with the builder and his agent. When I questioned a point or attempted to counter something then looked at her, she shrugged her shoulders and stared blankly back at me. I was totally left at the mercy of the builder as I didn’t know what was reasonable and customary in this market. Sadly, I feel like they ran me over while she watched. Maybe wife and I did not meet the same Alison as the other reviewers but I’m floored by their glowing recommendations. Our strong recommendation is to seek another realtor if given the opportunity.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/17/2017 - flrw
Bought and sold a for approximately $450Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Alison is delightful to work with! I contacted her based on a recommendation from a friend as well as her familiarity with Bath. I was impressed from the get-go. She answered my million questions promptly and with loads of patience. She is confident, knowledgable and organized. Her confidence translated to a very high comfort level for me. She will price your home appropriately and then market it affectively. (She sold my home in 24 hours!) I also love that she and her husband, Chris, work together. They make a great team. I have a very high level of trust in Alison. Highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/15/2017 - user1585252
Bought a for approximately $600Khome in 2017 singleFamily in River Styx, Wadsworth, OH 44281.

Very knowledgeable on the area and comparable homes. Always available for any questions or concerns. Excellent realtor and highly recommend. Very satisfied with the entire home buying process as facilitated by Alison.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/03/2017 - sarah lacey c
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2016 singleFamily in Chippewa Lake, Medina, OH 44256.

Great experience with Alison as we moved across the state here for work. She is very knowledgeable and personal! Highly recommend and will use her again in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/26/2016 - ronnie rotili
Bought ahome in 2015 in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

It was a pleasure, working with Alison. I do not think she ever sleeps! Alison is very responsive and prompt. We would definitely use her again, we worked together for about 2 years and finally found the home we wanted. Alison's knowledge of Fairlawn, Copley, and Bath is excellent.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/24/2016 - bgswells
Sold a for approximately $125Khome in 2015 condo in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Mrs. Baranek assisted us in renting our condo and later helped us sell our it. She was always prompt in returning our calls and very helpful in answering any questions. My husband and I were very pleased with the service that we received through Mrs. Baranek and if need be will definitely utilize her expertise in the future. If you are looking for an honest, hard working realtor, call Allison Baranek.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/01/2016 - Susan Weil
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2015 singleFamily in West Richfield, Richfield, OH 44286.

We interviewed three realtors before we selected Alison to sell our home. She was by far the most professional, prepared and knowledgeable. Very impressed that she uses a professional photographer for all pictures. It makes such a difference! She was very responsive when we had any questions. We would recommend her to anyone selling or buying a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/28/2016 - zuser20150830111222627
Sold ahome in 2015 in Akron, OH.

Alison did exactly what we needed, we needed to sell a home quickly and she did it. Very personalable and works hard for her clients. Would recommend to anyone, great experience

Zillow Customer Rating
01/27/2016 - cpmccluskey
Bought and sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2015 singleFamily in Six Corners, Tallmadge, OH 44278.

Alison was an extremely knowledgeable, professional Agent that I would recommend to anyone looking for real estate. She was able to find us and get us in a home in a very short window and everything went smoothly. Our deadlines were borderline unreasonable and she delivered on everything.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/27/2016 - emritchey
Sold ahome in 2012 in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

I have sold and bought 2 homes with Alison's help and highly recommend her for anyone seeking a realtor in the Akron/Fairlawn/Bath area, She was very professional and has an exceptional level of expertise!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/26/2016 - Lisa Kelly
Bought ahome in 2015 singleFamily in Chippewa Lake, Medina, OH 44256.

Alison was very efficient. She sent us many houses to look at on line and we were able to narrow our choices down. When we finally came to visit, she had an efficient route planned and gave us lots of information along the way.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/26/2016 - s padgett
Bought ahome in 2014 singleFamily in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

Professional, energetic, responsive, and considerate. I've asked her to be involved in multiple transactions I've had; she's my go-to for real-estate. She not only helped me purchase my home, but also gave me leads on local professionals for trades and had a great historical knowledge of the neighborhood. I asked her to sell a home for me; nothing but diligent and responsive; we're closing on that one as well.

Alison is absolutely the best realtor I have ever dealt with. She knows the real estate market and worked tirelessly to sell my house. Alison was always available and communicated in detail to answer all my questions. Alison is very pleasant and positive. I highly recommend Alison Baranek without reservation!

~ Mike T.

Alison is the best agent we have ever worked with. She is very organized and efficient. She was a pleasure to work with as both a buyer and a seller. She made our experience seamless. I would highly recommend Alison to anyone looking for an agent in our area.

~ Lisa C.

Can not say enough about Alison and her husband. They are extremely knowledgeable in their markets and helpful in maintaining the sanity during the selling process. Many times when I was ready to give up they were able to show me the practical side, calm my nerves and allow us to press forward. In addition their connections throughout the profession allowed Alison to help me find the perfect house to move to also! I can not thank them enough for all the hard work and patience during the selling and buying process and I would recommend them to anyone trying to sell their home.

~ Gary M.

Would highly recommend Alison to anyone who is even thinking of selling or buying a home. Alison’s knowledge, expertise and tireless work ethic allowed us to sell our home within hours of listing, securing multiple offers above the list price. While her results speak for themself as a top realtor in the area, we were continually impressed over and over again with how she managed the overall process from initial consultation through post closing. Thank you Alison for such a great experience!

~ Pat O.

We could not have been more pleased with the job Alison did. We were impressed from the start with how Alison set the strategy and saw everything through to closure. We will entrust Alison with any and all future real estate transactions.

~ Anne B.

Alison was very professional and was able to have our property listed ASAP which was vital for us (with fantastic pictures). She was responsive and negotiated well on our behalf. We would definitely use her again!

~ Blake F

So glad I met her a couple yers ago! She sold us our new place; then we listed our previous home with her. I listened to her guidance and we sold over asking price, in 2 days, and had 3 offers.

~ Jackie S