Thomas Boggs's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
01/28/2021 - rgee793
Bought a for approximately $225Khome in 2021 condo in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

This is my second time I have worked with Tom on purchasing a home. He is extremely professional and always puts his client's interests first. I will be selling my home soon and am confident he will do the same on the other end. I will recommend Tom to anyone looking into purchasing or selling a home.Ryan G.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/15/2021 - liptaklm
Sold a for approximately $375Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

I've worked with Tom on several transactions and he has demonstrated his knowledge and professionalism every time. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a skilled realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/24/2020 - zuser20190116053957183
Bought and sold a for approximately $375Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Darrowville, Stow, OH 44224.

Tom is the best. Very professional. He has the experience and expertise to represent any home buyer or seller to their greatest advantage. He is well-regarded in the real estate industry and deals easily with other agents. His goal is always to get the job done - complete the purchase or sale efficiently and in the interests of his client. We met Tom through an open house for another property. We were impressed and retained him for our real estate transactions. We would highly recommend Tom.John & Betsy Earle

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2020 - timwmiller
Sold a for approximately $225Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Over the past year we have had the opportunity to work with Tom and his team in the sale of our parents’ homes. In both engagements Tom displayed excellent knowledge of the Fairlawn housing market, was instrumental in establishing a competitive sale price, and provided effective guidance through the negotiation process. We have always been impressed with Tom’s professionalism and the quality service that has been provided by Tom and his team of realtors. We would definitely work with Tom again in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/29/2020 - ddress10
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

I had an awesome experience with Tom. Tom was very professional and easy to work with. He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. The process for purchasing the house was very complicated but Tom made it a smooth and easy. I don't think I would have been able to get the house without Tom's Help! I enjoyed working with Tom and his team. I highly recommend Tom if you are looking to sell or buy real estate.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/20/2020 - mbiffe
Listed, but didn't sell myhome in 2020 singleFamily in River Styx, Wadsworth, OH 44281.

Tom was very helpful and always on top of everything. His knowledge of the market was key for the processHis team was also very professionalWe enjoyed working with Tom and his team

Zillow Customer Rating
10/17/2020 - jmassouh06
Sold a for approximately $425Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

I have both purchased a house and sold a house with Tom. Tom is wonderful to work with, knowledgable, professional and very personable. I highly recommend Tom for all of your real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/04/2020 - irenegreek
Sold a for approximately $100Khome in 2020 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44303.

I was very, very satisfied with Tom's professionalism in handling the sale of my parents condo. I believe he got me top dollar with a great buyer. Everything went very smoothly and above schedule. He helped me 13 years ago to sell my home and even then he found a very qualified buyer in less than 2 weeks. I very much highly recommend giving Tom a call if you are looking to sell or buy.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2020 - sbows1960
Sold ahome in 2020 condo in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44303.

Tom is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, professional and a pleasure to work with. All of our questions and concerns were were responded to quickly and accurately. Tom and his team followed up on every aspect of the sale and closed the deal with zero glitches or hiccups. We would work with him anytime and highly recommend him to others.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/10/2020 - Todd Willen
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

While this was a pretty straight forward transaction Tom took the time to ensure I had a complete understanding of what was going on each step of the way. It's always nice to deal with someone who knows the area, the people and the process. This comes from years of experience. I would highly recommend Tom for anyone looking to buy or sell their home or property.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/27/2020 - glenith07
Sold a for approximately $225Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Middlebranch, Canton, OH 44721.

Very easy to work with. Very detailed when it came to comparisons in the area and what the house should be listed for. Great communication and his team did a great job with taking/posting pictures, making recommendations and getting everything done in a timely manner.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/19/2020 - user6139450
Bought a for approximately $275Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

From my first phone conversation with Tom, I knew I had the right partner in my search for a new home. Tom quickly dialed in on type of house and location I was interested in. Tom proceeded to send me very viable options through my online portal and made suggestions in a very non-disruptive way. On the second showing (on 4/6), I was certain that I had found the right home and location. Tom provided great strategic advice and we quickly had a signed agreement for purchase. Tom was very responsive and was able to seamlessly negotiate some requests I had prior to closing (on 5/28). I would strongly recommend Tom and his team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home during these challenging times and beyond.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/21/2020 - emerson 707
Sold ahome in 2020 in Green, OH.

Tom and his are responsive and professional.He listens and guides you through every step of the process, and he talks to you like he is a friend.We used Tom and his team because of a recommendation of a past client of his, Tom really came through for us.Trust him, he won’t let you down.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/21/2020 - kathymcox38
Sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 condo in Ellet, Akron, OH 44312.

Tom is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate. He knows the pulse of the market, he sold our condo quickly and he was so helpful with negotiations to get us to closing. Tom was consistently in communication with us so we knew what was transpiring every step of the way. I will recommend Tom and his team to anyone who asks me for a referral.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/06/2020 - user0875934
Sold ahome in 2019 singleFamily in River Styx, Wadsworth, OH 44281.

Tom listed and sold my home above my expected pricing in 9 days! He also negotiated a possession time that worked perfectly for our move. I did nearly no work other than signing a contract. He even helped to stage the home and prep it to look its best. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/01/2020 - danpede
Sold a for approximately $275Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Top to bottom, best agent I've ever dealt with. Instructions and responses were very fast, if not immediate. No grey areas, all phases of sale were crystal clear. I will recommend Tom to anyone I know, that they obtain his services when the time comes.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/18/2020 - Robmcc4
Bought a for approximately $450Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Tom and his team are extremely timely and attentive to the needs of their clients. We were moving in from out of state and they always worked hard to get us showings on homes that fit our travel restrictions. If we had questions Tom and team either had the answers or got them to us quickly. If you want someone who listens, delivers on promises and ensures the process is as pain free as possible, then you should use Tom.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/08/2020 - sdwickus
Bought a for approximately $325Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Ellet, Akron, OH 44312.

Tom is a consummate real estate professional. He definitely earned his commission especially since there were some difficult issues with the purchase and closing. I have already recommended Tom to a colleague at work.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2019 - greeny128
Sold ahome in 2019 in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

I would highly recommend Tom Boggs to anyone seeking a professional realtor. Tom exceeded our expectations with his hustle and tenacity. Upon the listing of our vacant lot their was an immediate interest whereby Tom met the prospective buyers at the site. Tom donned boots and walked the property with the interested clients. Tom had done this a few times to our surprise. A go-getter Tom is! Tom is also very knowledgeable of the real estate market and was instrumental in the sale of our property. Tom answered all questions that we posed and was very patient in learning of the details about the property. Tom possesses an engaging personality making him easy to work with with the ability to communicate well with others. Tom is above the hedgerow in making himself available and in marketing the Sale. Tom kept us well apprised of the activity on our listing and worked very hard to accomplish the Sale. From our experience, we now consider Tom a friend whom we shall refer to others in need of an experienced and proven Real Estate Agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/20/2019 - boyerbt8
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221.

Tom was an amazing realtor to work with and we would recommend him for anyone looking to buy/sell their house in the area. Tom impressed us from the very beginning and never let up. He showed up very well prepared for our initial meeting and was completely transparent during the entire process. There was never a time that we were unable to get in touch with Tom and receive answers to the numerous questions that we had during our process as first time home sellers. Tom and his entire team did a fantastic job that I believe was able to sell our house so quickly and get a great deal on the house.Do yourself a favor and give Tom and his team a call if/when you are in the need of a realtor!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/20/2019 - user17232214
Sold a for approximately $350Khome in 2019 condo in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Selecting Tom as a seller's agent, working from long-distance, proved to be an advantageous decision. Tom was extraordinarily helpful and went "above and beyond the call" in many ways, especially with addressing purchase agreement follow-up issues. His market knowledge and extensive relationships with home services pros was exceptional. Tom was a valuable adviser and partner, not only in listing and marketing the property, but in his consistent and reliable efforts to ensure a "hassle-free" contract process and closing. I would rank our experience with Tom Boggs at the top of our many similar sales efforts...and give him my strongest recommendation.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/17/2019 - tom bricker
Sold a for approximately $375Khome in 2019 condo in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

We tried to sell our home By Owner, but after 60 days, we still had not received an offer. So we turned to Tom Boggs to sell it for us because he was our Buyer Agent when we purchased the home originally. In two weeks, we had a cash offer and the buyer wanted the home in less than a month, which we had no problem with. Tom guided us through the the process to close and thanks to American Land Title, who Tom is associated with, everything went as smooth as can be, closed on time and had our equity the next day. Tom’s responsiveness was incredible, answering questions in minutes, negotiating on our behalf and even helping us sell our furniture to the new buyer. I only wish we had contacted Tom first as we would be in our new home 2 months earlier. I recommend Tom and his associates to anyone considering selling or buying.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/25/2019 - user1553588
Bought and sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2019 multiFamily in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221.

We have worked with Tom twice now, once in selling our home and once in buying a property. He has always been professional, courteous, approachable, friendly and extremely knowledgeable with all aspects of the real estate process. He will always be our go to realtor. His negotiation skills and expert advice have been spot on! We would highly recommend him to anyone who is contemplating buying or selling real estate.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/21/2019 - lindastalnaker83
Bought a for approximately $300Khome in 2019 condo in Northampton Center, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223.

Tom was very helpful to us during the recent purchase of our new home. Tom arrived at scheduled time for us to view the home. He answered all questions and concerns we inquired about throughout the buying process. Tom is very courteous, open and honest, a real professional in the real estate business. I would definitely recommend Tom for any real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/24/2019 - mlwmb
Sold a for approximately $300Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Northampton Center, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223.

I chose Tom Boggs as my realtor because he had sold several homes in our cluster home development, and I am so happy that I did. Tom proved to be the quintessential realtor. The team he has working for him is also superb. The stager, photographer, publicity person, etc. are efficient and very organized. I attribute those qualities to Tom and his professionalism. The publicity for my home hit the internet on a Thursday morning and eight prospects came through on Friday, Saturday Tom called me with three offers, two above the asking price. But Tom wasn't finished with just selling my house. He kept me informed through the inspection, repairs, and closing giving advise as needed. Tom loves his profession and it shows. I would highly recommend Tom Boggs to my family and friends.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/27/2019 - dgaug
Sold a for approximately $300Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

We checked out many area realtors and Tom's name always surfaced at the top! We are delighted we chose him and his staff. He is an excellent communicator, always there for you, open and honest, and will go the extra mile to fulfill your needs. We plan to use Tom again!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/10/2019 - John Weniger
Bought and sold ahome in 2019 singleFamily in Chittendens Corners, Peninsula, OH 44264.

Tom was very helpful with the purchase of our adjoining property. As we had never taken part in this type of process before, it was very beneficial to have Tom there to guide us along the way. Thanks Tom.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/24/2019 - zuser20180630073730494
Sold a for approximately $450Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Chippewa Lake, Medina, OH 44256.

We recently worked with Tom on selling our house in Medina, Ohio. Tom is a very knowledgeable and experienced realtor who did an outstanding job in marketing our house. We had worked with a different realtor without good results and ended up calling Tom who really came through for us. He is responsive and engaged in the process - We are so glad we worked with him and can highly recommend him for all your realty needs!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/25/2019 - Bernard B.
Sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Northampton Center, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223.

We recently worked with Tom Boggs to sell our family's house in Cuyahoga Falls. Tom and his team are knowledgeable, dependable, trustworthy professionals who clearly know the real estate business. Tom is a solid guy who we found to be honest, direct and accessible - making himself available for in-person meetings, phone calls, texts and/or e-mails whenever needed. Selling a home can be a challenging endeavor on many levels, but it was a pleasure working with Tom and I would certainly recommend him to anyone in the area looking to sell.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/19/2018 - deborahamiller0
Sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

Tom was very responsive to all our needs.The home is over 50 years old & requires some work. Tom was helpful in relaying this info to the buyer's agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/07/2018 - Jesse Hosford
Sold a for approximately $350Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Chittendens Corners, Peninsula, OH 44264.

Tom and his team always made time for us. They were friendly, responsive, professional, and treated us like family. They were excellent in every way and we would recommend him to anyone!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/05/2018 - Megan Bodenschatz
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Firestone Park, Akron, OH 44301.

Tom Boggs and team should be your go to realtors for any real estate purchase in the Akron area. Aside from the experience and knowledge Tom brings to the table, he has perfected the balance of being a genuine and no nonsense business man. I had no doubt that Tom was always acting in my best interest. I frequently looked to him for his professional opinion on offers, and always got a straight forward answer - even if it wouldn't benefit him. I cannot recommend Tom enough! If you aren't using Tom Boggs and his team for your real estate needs, you are missing out!!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/21/2018 - brandon s conrad
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2018 land in Chittendens Corners, Peninsula, OH 44264.

Tom helped us purchase land to build on in Peninsula. There were quite a few hoops to jump through in order to complete the sale and Tom's expertise local knowledge was exactly what we needed.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/29/2018 - dmtrudgen
Sold a for approximately $925Khome in 2018 singleFamily in West Richfield, Richfield, OH 44286.

Tom was knowledgeable, listened well to our needs and went out of his way to assist in resolving issues while we were out of town. Worked with trades to address issues raised by the inspection.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/27/2018 - StillFlossie552
Sold a for approximately $925Khome in 2018 singleFamily in West Richfield, Richfield, OH 44286.

We had moved out of state by the time we listed with Tom. He was great coordinating any work that needed to be done since we coildn’t Be there. He had to use great negotiating skills to get us a price we could agree on.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/26/2018 - chrishoyt70
Sold a for approximately $425Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Chippewa Lake, Medina, OH 44256.

Tom makes the buying and selling experience as easy as it gets. He strives to understand the needs and wants of his clients and works to ensure that expectations are established based upon the market realities. We have bought and sold 2 homes with Tom and cannot fully explain how much we appreciate all he has done for us. We highly recommend Tom and his team. Absolutely the best.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/18/2018 - sean4312
Sold a for approximately $150Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221.

Tom’s knowledge not only helped us list our properly correctly to generate enormous interest and traffic but also helped us filter thru the multiple offers to help us select the best total offer. His experience he shared with us taught us hidden pitfalls to look for in comparing contracts.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/13/2018 - liptaklm
Bought a for approximately $225Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

I've worked with Tom for almost 10 years now on a few different properties. He's quick to respond and willing to make great recommendations based on what we're looking for. The most recent deal took over 3 years of stop and go looking and Tom was consistent and patient throughout the whole process. He knows the area and just about everyone in the business. He's been a great resource and I'd HIGHLY recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/08/2018 - zuser20160216115812283
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Munroe Falls, OH 44262.

Tom Boggs was referred to me by friends who know of his experience and expertise, and, after meeting him I was convinced he would be a great person to work with. I was right! He's an outstanding realtor and also a great person. He is very knowledgeable about all phases of the real estate business and promptly responds to questions. He works well with other realtors and professionals, and I truly felt he had my best interests in mind as he made suggestions. I highly recommend Tom Boggs! He is truly one of the best realtors around!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/04/2018 - koramy
Bought a for approximately $400Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Tom was very helpful during a very tedious home buying process. He was very reassuring, and knew all the right people to contact when the process became very stressful. I was very happy with his service, and I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/17/2018 - lienhuongcoy
Sold a for approximately $275Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Working with Tom Boggs was a great experience. His personality is just one of many unique traits, he makes sure at all times you are kept up to date and fully understand. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/03/2018 - Aryelle Player
Bought a for approximately $100Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Tom was extremely helpful getting us through the process. He had access to the resources that we needed and the knowledge to best guide us. He did a wonderful job!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/27/2018 - jeff thornsbury
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Tom and Karlie were extremely helpfull and patient during the home buying process. This was my first home purchase and they helped me find a good house that fit my needs as well as it being in a good area.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/27/2018 - user1553588
Sold a for approximately $475Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Northampton Center, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223.

We chose Tom when it came to sell our home because of his many years of experience in the real estate business and because he lived in our neighborhood and loved it as much as we did. He is an extremely down to earth guy, very knowledgeable, wonderfully professional yet has a unique personal quality. We couldn't imagine going through this sale with anyone else. We will use Tom again and will have no trouble recommending him to family and friends. He is a keeper!!!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/26/2018 - warren4383
Sold a for approximately $150Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

Very professional and efficient. Notified us of any changes and updates. We highly recommend Tom for any purchase or sale of your home or other properties.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/23/2018 - judith neiman
Sold a for approximately $450Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH 44313.

Tom soLd a home for us previous to this. We were happy working with him. He responded to any questions I had immediately . We would definetly recommend him to others.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/06/2018 - Bubbagreek
Sold a for approximately $150Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Fairlawn Heights, Akron, OH 44333.

I met with Thomas after considering several options with regard to Real Estate Professionals. From the start, I liked Thom's openness about the facts of the property, both good and bad, and create a real expectation with regard to a fair sale. We agreed on a fair price at or near market value. Thom communicated well, and often, every step of the way on this journey. After multiple showing we received an offer that was in our range of price and we moved to closing. The closing was handled professionally and smoothly through his office until completed.I could not be more pleased and would, without reservation, highly recommend Thom and his team again.Mark Andrews

Zillow Customer Rating
01/27/2018 - IfenduNnanna
Bought a for approximately $25Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

We chose Tom Boggs as our real estate agent because he was highly recommended to us. What we liked best about our experience with Tom was his professionalism and promptness in responding to our questions. He provided very useful counsel.We recommend Tom Boggs highly as an excellent real estate agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/29/2017 - Jason Kerst
Bought a for approximately $50Khome in 2017 land in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

So, why did I choose Tom Boggs as my real estate agent?Originally, for selling my 1st home, it was just luck to get Tom. You see I was very unsatisfied with the agent that helped me purchase the home. She was fast-talking, pushy and I ended up paying too much. I explained all this to Tom. He listened and it was refreshing to hear his honest and straight forward approach. Basically, telling you the truth about the value of your home and what the sales price needs to be. He did not try to sell my $80K first home for $98K because he knew it would just sit. He also had a strategy and knew a lot about wells, septic systems, schools, etc. He is also prompt in returning calls which is also great!I bought my 2nd and 3rd homes with Tom for all the same reasons.My fourth home will be a new construction. Tom assisted with helping me find property without the attitude some agents beam-out that there is simply not enough money to be made in the deal for them to stay interested. Tom Boggs is not cut that way. His view is that he will have a few million dollar homes and a lot of typical-costing homes, and that it all adds up and is important. I appreciate this about Tom very much. Tom is a person that is trust worthy and wants to make his living by helping people; hence establishing good relationships and repeat business.I recommend Tom Boggs to anyone looking for real estate in the Copley and surrounding areas.Sincerely, Jason Kerst

Zillow Customer Rating
12/06/2017 - cooley2833
Sold a for approximately $1.325Mhome in 2017 land in Shalersville, Ravenna, OH 44266.

As u can see from above that we think highly of Tom. My husband called Tom for help with our sale because of past experiences. Tom has a very out-going personality and works well with us as seller and with the buyer. He works diligently and aggressively to find a buyer. Not only are these some of his attributes but also he shows much patience with buyer and seller. We would and already have recommended him to our friends and family.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/05/2017 - zuser20151218163158687
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Greensburg, North Canton, OH 44720.

Good recommendations, able to build good rapport with other realtors as well as with you as clients. Very responsive and diligent in making sure to answer all your questions! We had a great experience with Tom for our first home-buying experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/21/2017 - ckw9
Sold ahome in 2016 singleFamily in Myersville, Uniontown, OH 44685.

After unsuccessfully listing our house with a prior agent, Tom was able to sell our home in less than 48 hours and for a price that was higher than listed. He was very knowledgeable when helping us review the multiple offers we received and provided guidance on which offer he felt was best for us. You are costing yourself both time and money if you list your house with anyone else.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/16/2017 - Leanne
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 1999 singleFamily in Pigeon Creek, Akron, OH 44321.

I met Tom Boggs in 1999. He was representing the seller of a house that we were interested in looking at. His involvement in that transaction left a fond impact on my memory. 13 years later when my son was looking to buy a house we went back to Tom and had the same great experience. So now, to date, we have worked with Tom on the purchase of multiple properties and I would easily recommend him, to any friend who asked, as my first choice.